I wish you could stay , but you can’t

I wish you could stay but you can’t

Even though my light is in your sun

And my image is in your stars

 

I wish you could stay but you can’t

We haven’t finished the 100 love sonnet

Thousand of words still left unsaid

The trail of our path is not a road yet

 

I wish you could stay but you can’t

I know it’s coming , still I stop breathing for a while

“I can’t stay but you will never lose me”

“We’ll dance at the first sight of the dawn you see”

“The scent of your smile will I carry in me”

 

I wish you could stay but you can’t

You are a free spirit

Your mind is the sky

Your heart is the ocean

Your soul is the universe

Who else could hold you

but God Himself ?

 

I wish you could stay but you can’t

Leave a Reply

