Colors In The Morning

5ICMtVVpnylrRzGjfZtjNnG7diPij3Vv0vacLl3gd3Y

I had been thinking of making these awesome crepes for a few days. Last night I decided to make the batter then cooked it for breakfast this morning. Looking at the food coloring I had, my fun spirit was triggered. Well, that would be fun yummy to play with those colors, I thought. I sprinkled some local M&M on them. So here they are. After taking the pictures, I ate them . What a beautiful day to start with.

XQyYmhCB74qleb0cCUzWfY5F0Qe35nuHIBAGsyU7z1o

Ingredients :

1 cup all-purpose flour

1 cup milk

3 egg yolks

2 tbsp. granulated sugar

5 tbsp. butter, melted

a pinch of salt

Directions :

Combine all the ingredients in a food processor ( I just use hand-whisk ) till they are well combined.

Let the batter sit for about 20 minutes  or if you make it for breakfast, just refrigerate in an airtight container. Whisk it before using .

If you want to make colored crepes, divide the batter evenly and use any food coloring as you desire.

Heat a nonstick skillet ( I use 8 inch skillet ) over medium. Lightly coat with butter or vegetable oil.

Pour 3 tablespoon batter and swirl to completely cover the skillet. Cook until underside of crepe is golden brown,2 minutes. Turn crepe over and cook for 30 seconds  or until the centre is set. Repeat with the remaining batter ( coat pan with butter or vegetable oil as needed ).

Serve with your favorite filling. I used nutella, strawberry jam and shredded cheese.

Leave a Reply

