Lava Choco Cake

2o0rYm7TeGMgbbGOqr8VExoSc8Ro3eGoHJIe30230OI

I love chocolate in anything it’s baked, especially this one. I got home from work earlier than usual and was dying to crave some chocolate cake . I thought about this Lava Chocolate Cake as it’s easy and it doesn’t need many ingredients. I wished I still got some ingredients to make this . I was not worried about the eggs, butter and flour as I always have them in the kitchen. I was not sure about the chocolate.

Well, sometimes when you wish hard, your dream does come true ( lol ). I found around 120gr chocolate plain chocolate bar in the fridge. So after one hour, I sat on my comfort sofa and enjoyed that warm melted chocolate dancing in my mouth. What a night.

The following ingredients are the amount I had to make this cake .

120gr chocolate bar

100gr butter

2 egg yolks

1 egg

2 tablespoons all-purpose flour

3 tablespoons sugar

METHOD

Preheat the oven to 200 C. Brush and lightly flour five 4-ounce ramekins. Set them on the baking tray

In a double broiler, over simmering water, melt the chocolate and butter. In a bowl, beat the eggs and sugar until thickened and pale.

Let chocolate cool for a a minute then mix into the egg batter along with the flour.

Spoon the batter into prepared ramekins and bake for 12 to 15 minutes or until the side is firmed but the centre is still soft. You may need to watch over the baking to not over bake it.

Let it cool for one to two minutes before you transfer it onto a dessert plate. Serve immediately. It’s better having some scope of vanilla ice cream with it. Delicious. You can also refrigerate it and just pop it into microwave the next morning to have a great warm Lava Chocolate Cake for a rich breakfast.

2 thoughts on “Lava Choco Cake

Leave a Reply

