Naked Simplicity

YU615fK3kZe9m3oRfBT3euS5rXKoCJ2ZnHy0Z3JP55A

The title. I know. This is just a simple Spaghetti Aglio e Olio in the making. The name popped up in my mind when I was thinking to post it here. Pop. Just like that. I guess it’s because this yummy Spaghetti contains all the simple ingredients, plain simply. It only takes the olive oil , garlic, parsley, salt and of course the Spaghetti to create a plate of scrumptious lunch or dinner for you. Honestly, I have had  it for two days in a row for my lunch and dinner. I cannot help how it danced in my mouth. So tasty.

Its simple ingredients are 1/2 cup of extra virgin Olive Oil , 225 gram Spaghetti, pinch of Hot Pepper Flakes ( I add two cut chili padi ) , some cloves of Garlic as you like, sliced them ( I use around 20 cloves as I love fried garlic ) , a pinch of salt and 2 tablespoons of freshly chopped Parsley.

Here in the process ; Fill a large pot of water and sprinkle in some salt, bring to a boil and add the pasta, cook according to package instructions, meanwhile work on the sauce.

In a skillet, add the oil and garlic, turn the heat on low and cook for about 5 minutes or until the garlic is lightly golden, add the hot pepper flakes  ( and the cut chili ). Remove from the heat and set aside.

Drain your pasta and place it back into the hot pot, pour in the oil mixture and the parsley, toss everything together so that the oil coats every piece of the pasta. Place it on a serving platter.

Leave a Reply

